India Womens National Championships 2019


The India Women’s National Championships finals took place in Toranagallu, India on the 6th January 2019 and saw full participation in all weight divisions.

Seven new boxers were crowned National Champion only three previous Champions retained their titles, Heavyweight Seema Poonia, Previous Middleweight Champion now Light Heavyweight Pooja Ranin and World ranked number Two Featherweight Sonia Lather all holding on to their titles from 2018.

48kg Manju Rani
51kg Pinki Rani
54kg Maisnam Devi
57kg Sonia Lather
60kg Neeraj
64kg Simranjit Kaur
69kg Lovlina Borgohain
75kg Neetu
81kg Pooja Rani
+81kg Seema Poonia

Medal Winners

Boxer Weight Division
Lovlina BorgohainWomens Welterweight 69KG
Maisnam DeviWomens Bantamweight 54KG
Manju RaniWomens Light Flyweight 48KG
NeerajWomens Lightweight 60KG
NeetuWomens Middleweight 75KG
Pinki RaniWomens Flyweight 51KG
Pooja RaniWomens Light Heavyweight 81KG
Seema PooniaWomens Heavyweight +81KG
Simranjit KaurWomens Light Welterweight 64KG
Sonia LatherWomens Featherweight 57KG